Veronika
5 reviews
  • 6 years experience
  • 23 years
  • Praha
  • She has already been contacted by 118 parents
  • Booked repeatedly
  • Activity about 17 hours ago
  • Response time: 1 day
  •  Všeobecné gymnázium, Benešov
  •  Univerzita Karlova, 3. lékařská fakulta, Všeobecné lékařství
  • First Aid Certificate
  •  prefers sitting: up to 20 hours/week
  •  I babysit at parents' place
  •  she can babysit 3 kids
  •   Birthday parties and other
  •   Travel for Vacations
  •   Overnights
She attended the first aid course with certificate.
Languages

Veronika K.

270 Kč/hour

  • (5)
  • 23 years
  • 6 years experience
  • Covid-19 vaccine

Clean criminal record, ID archived

Verified education and certificates

Gymnázium Benešov. Cambridge Assessment English C1.

you will get access to the full detail of the verification

More...

Reviews

Stephanie d.30/05/2023Babysitting - via this platform

Veronika was literally the BEST sitter I could have asked for. I travelled to Prague with my husband and two year old daughter, and hired Veronika so my husband and I could enjoy a few dates nights. My daughter took to her right away. She played with her, took her to the parks, fed her dinner and took her to a children's play area in a restaurant several times. I always felt that was daughter was in good hands with her. I would HIGHLY recommend hiring her.


Mariana S.01/04/2022Verification center

Veronika came to our family holiday house in August 2017 and 2018 to take care of our two boys aged 8 months and 22 months at the time (in 2017). Her efficiency, great ability to learn fast and to integrate into our family has impressed us. Veronika has adapted effortlessly to the new environment and to the children.
Veronika has a wonderful relationship with young and also elderly people. She can take the initiative when the situation requires it, such as preparing and giving kids lunch when we were late getting home. Discreet, attentive, always smiling, and willing to help, she is pleasant to have.
In conclusion, you can have complete confidence in her. I will also underline her great sense of responsibility, she is very attentive to safety too.
Astrid de G.


Mariana S.01/04/2022Verification center

The basic task was to look after our two-year-old twins. It included especially changing the diapers, putting on clothes, playing in the apartment and in the garden, and also going for walks. During taking care of them she was also preparing lunch and dinner. Housework, such as dealing with dishes and vacuum cleaning, was also handled by our aupair girl Veronika. She managed these tasks with devotion and to our complete satisfaction. We wouldn‘t have changed the time spent with her and we are still in contact to this day.
Julia G.


Mariana S.01/04/2022Verification center

Verču mohu jen doporučit! Hlídala dceru od jejích 1,5 roku a i dnes, kdy je již dcera ve školce, ji občasně požádám o večerní hlídání, kdy se kromě dcery stará i o 8letého syna. O děti se postará jak při denním režimu, kdy dceru zabavila nejrůznějšími aktivitami, tak i večer, co se týká koupání a ukládání ke spánku. Verča chodí vždy včas, je vstřícná domluvě ohledně času hlídání a pozitivně hodnotím i to, že po hraní uklidí hračky i místnost, kde si s dcerou hraje. Neměla jsem jedinou výtku.
Michaela Š.


Mariana S.01/04/2022Verification center

Veronika stayed with us last summer in France for two months to look after my two daughters, Eloise, 2 years old, and Olivia, who was just a month and a half when Veronika arrived.
I was impressed to see how naturally at ease she immediately was with both my toddler and my newborn. She looked after the baby a lot since my 2 year old was having a bit of a hard time sharing her mother for the first time. I felt very confident right away leaving my tiny baby with her.
Veronika is extremely gentle, patient and caring. She is very attentive to the children and knows how to read the most imperceptible signs of tiredness, hunger, a dirty nappy, boredom or else. She loves playing with both toddlers and babies and does miracles stimulating them, making them smile, laugh and teaching them new skills day after day.
She is extremely hardworking and committed, always taking initiatives to help around the house. She is also very independent and knows right away what needs to be done, without needing to be given detailed instructions.
Esther de M.


About me

My name is Veronika and I’m 22 years old.
I finished grammar school and am currently studying to become a doctor (ideally pediatrician) at the Third faculty of medicine at the Charles University.
Most of my experiences are from abroad.
I’ve already been abroad five times as an au-pair, first in France, than Switzerland and again France 3x.
First time I was looking after two boys (1 and 2 years old) for a month. I was actually there also a year before together with my sister to help her. In Switzerland there were twins (almost 3 years old) and their older brother (11 years old) and I stayed with the family for 2,5 months. Last three summers I was taking care of two little girls (first year 6 months and 2 years old) for 2 months and am planning to go there again.
As I really love spending time with kids, playing (preferably outside if the weather allows it) and having fun I’ve realised that I could do that also in Czechia.
Taking care of kids is my way to relax and have a break from school and all the books. Other than that, I especially like to dance, sing, play piano and do ball sports (mostly voleyball).

Availability

Momentálně nemám volnou kapacitu


Current calendar is not availaible

General Experience

infants

5 years

toddlers

6 years

preschoolers

5 years

schoolers

5 years

teens

no experience

Special Experience

Diabetes, Care for Sick Children, Food Allergies, Sleep Disorders, and Visual Impairment

Skills and Hobbies

Singing/playing musical instrument, Drawing, painting, Dance/physical activity, and Sport

Tutoring children

Mathematics

Czech language

English

Individual
general preparation

Languages

Čeština, English, Deutsch, French, and Slovak

Angličtina - B2 Němčina - B1 Francouzština - B1

Certification

photos

Where babysit

Primary city: Praha » Praha 2